The one with the giveaway

All this reorganising and buying entire bolts of fabric made me feel like having a giveaway.

SO HERE IT IS πŸ™‚

give awayI’m giving away:

  • Five patterns (4 Burda, 1 McCall’s). They are lovely patterns but I bought them in the spur of the moment and I’m just never going to make them. They have never been used although for some reason I took the plastic off and put them together in a ziplock bag.
  • 3m of the pink cotton poplin (that’s 3,5 yards I think) – If you make something out of it please show me πŸ™‚
  • 8 vintage red (plastic) buttons. They look like very large thread put together.

What do you have to do to enter?

  • Leave a comment below saying you wish to enter.
  • Tell me one thing you like about my blog and one thing you feel is still missing (give me some feedback on how to improve the blog, people)

When will the winner be announced?

You can enter until the 26th of february and the winner will be announced on the 28th (leaving enough room for the time differences). The winner will be chosen at random!

Good luck!

 

19 thoughts on “The one with the giveaway

  1. I like your enthusiasm and all the photos of your creations. You’ve only been blogging a short time so I’m sure your blog will grow and change as time goes on, I don’t think there’s anything specific you need to change! I won’t enter the comp as I have lots of projects already lined up in the near future so it would be better for someone who will def use the patterns to win but I just thought I’d leave a comment anyway!

    Like

  2. Hello lovey! I love a good comp, must be my competitive nature :-). I like that you have the home buttons etc, I can’t get them on mine. I don’t have any suggestions for improvements!! That’s what I like about blogs, all individual. Happy competition πŸ™‚ x

    Like

    • I wish you good luck in the competition then πŸ™‚ And that’s what I love about blogs as well, all these lovely people sharing their thoughts. It’s so helpful, including yours!

      Like

  3. Hi there, would love to enter your giveaway, those patterns look great! I really like your blog, as you know I nominated you for blog awards just when you began your blog, as I wanted to bring attention to new bloggers (being a new blogger myself). I really like the pics you post and the project you chose as well! One thing that might be missing is responding to people’s comments. I know I always love it when folks respond to comments I’ve left on their blog. Love those buttons too! Fingers crossed. πŸ™‚

    Like

    • Thanks for the feedback (see, I’m responding already) One reason why I don’t always respond is that I get a bit shy sometimes and I just don’t know what to say πŸ™‚ But I’ll keep working on it πŸ™‚

      Like

      • Lol. Hey, you know what? You really don’t have to respond to comments, lots of bloggers don’t, unless asked a direct question. I think they find it rather repetitive to keep responding with similar comments, especially if many people leave a comment. Bu,you had just asked what was missing and that was one thing I thought of. Does not mean that not doing this is a problem. Just my own personal preference. We’re all different and I believe we will all find our niche areas of expertise.

        Like

  4. I have been enjoying your blog, I love seeing how people all over the world live especially so I like seeing pictures of your sewing space etc. I don’t really have an ideas for improvements though πŸ™‚

    Like

  5. Well I am the last one to offer advice as I am still trying to find my own ‘groove’ with blogging. I enjoy the honest approach that you relay into your posts, so do keep that up. And love your pictures and little peeks into your sewing world. I guess if your have a feeling something is missing just check out lots of other blogs and see if something grabs you, and then give it a go – that is the beauty about blogging – there is no ‘right’ or ‘wrong’ way of doing things…and would love it if you could pop my name into the giveaway draw, please!

    Like

  6. I have just found your blog and have enjoyed reading it. Love the background, its the same as mine! You seem to be much better at the blogging than me though, keep it up.Please enter me into your giveaway. Happy stitching x

    Like

  7. No improvements to suggest – I love your blog! I really like the way you break down the pattern reviews, and the page of useful tutorials (been thinking about doing that myself for a while). They look like great patterns – would love to win then.

    Like

  8. I’d love to enter the giveaway. I like your pictures. I think a link to where we can find you on other social media (twitter, etc.) would be a nice addition. I wasn’t following you on twitter, but was subscribed to your blog. Then saw someone retweet the giveaway and found you on there. It is nice to connect it all together.

    Like

Leave a Reply

