The One with the Liebster Award.

The lovely Sally over at The Quirky Peach has nominated me for a Liebster Award! I had never heard of this award before and it’s really nice to receive it from someone’s blog I discovered recently and who’s given me a bout of envy over her lovely makes.

So here is what is up with the Liebster Award:

Liebster-Award

 

The Liebster Blog Award Rules:

– Nominees must link back to the blogger who awarded them
– Write 11 random facts about yourself
– Answer 11 questions asked by the blogger who nominated you
– Nominate other blogs and ask them 11 new questions

The hard part: 11 random facts about myself!

  1. I love everything related to owls. My grandmother collected owls and after she passed away the addiction kind of sprung over to me. It makes me feel close to her.
  2. I hate it when two kinds of blue pens are used on the same page πŸ™‚
  3. Breakfast is spoiled when someone calls me right after I’ve poured milk on my cereals. I hate soggy cereals.
  4. I have a very spoiled cat ‘Noodles’ who’s the sweetest thing you’ve ever seen. She’s my baby as long as I don’t have any real ones.
  5. I’m a true SciFi fan. I went to our version of Comic Con and felt bad that I didn’t dress up!
  6. I think the hardest thing to do is think up random facts about oneself.
  7. I love to sew and people make me want to knit and quilt as well πŸ™‚
  8. I recently discovered stamp carving and mind you it’s seriously addictive!
  9. I have the best boyfriend in the world and I can’t wait for him to become the best husband in the world.
  10. We’ve decided to build a house together.
  11. My secret hope is to have two kids and then twins (as I want 4 children and my boyfriend only wants 3)

11 questions to answer!

  1. What is your favorite thing you have ever sewn? My very first Renfrew, hence the engagement.
  2. Do you tend to sew more for yourself or others? I tend to sew more for myself but For you February made me sew for others and I liked it more than I expected.
  3. What is one thing you love about where you live? It’s very nice and quiet and people are so friendly. (Oops, that’s three things)
  4. Do you listen to music while you sew? If so, what kind? I don’t listen to music but I listen to audiobooks. Mostly Harry Potter (yay, Stephen Fry) and Game of Thrones.
  5. What is your dream project to sew?Β This is my goal for this year. Or possibly a wedding dress (my own off course)
  6. When did you start sewing? My grandmother introduced me to sewing when I was 6 but I really took it up June 2012.
  7. What is your favorite kind of fabric to sew with? I prefer working with cotton but I prefer wearing rayon knits.
  8. What do you do if you get in a sewing funk? Cut the same pattern out of 3 pieces of fabric and make them all in one go (or ASAP)
  9. If you could be any fictional character (movie, book, etc) who would it be? It’s a draw between Hermione and Daenerys Stormborne of House Targaryen (but it’s a long name to put on a certificate)
  10. What is always at the top of your grocery list? Red pesto!
  11. Who is your biggest fan? My cat and my boyfriend.

Which blogs do I nominate:

Since I’ve already given out an award and got to know a few new blogs since then I’m going to make a mixture of the two.

  1. Brooke – Custom Style
  2. Inge – IngeMaakt
  3. Lauren – LLadybird
  4. Ping – Peneloping
  5. Sparkly Super Nova

My questions for you:

  1. What’s the first thing you’ve sewn?
  2. What’s the first wearable thing you’ve sewn?
  3. Why did you start sewing?
  4. Who’s your biggest inspiration?
  5. Where do you find new sewing inspiration?
  6. What’s your favorite craft besides sewing?
  7. What’s your dream project?
  8. What’s your favorite sewing snack?
  9. What’s your craft space like?
  10. Which project were you most excited about that turned out a complete fail?

Be sure to check out all of these wonderful blogs, and of course the bestower ofΒ myΒ Liebster Award – Sally over at the Quirky Peach.

One thought on “The One with the Liebster Award.

  1. Aww, thanks for the nomination! And congratulations on yours! I love your blog and am glad I “met” you through Twitter. I have trouble with random things about myself too – I’ll try to “accept” it officially in a couple days. =)

    Like

Leave a Reply

