The One with All the Changes

Hey you guys,

It feels like it’s been ages since I’ve blogged anything, but the thing is that it has been crazy busy! I’ve made quite a few new items the past two weeks but I haven’t had any time to blog about them.

We’re kinda in the middle of a rental dispute with our landlord. He wants us to pay more for utilities, but he’s already charging us more than we’re actually using. And we were supposed to get the ‘right’ price after a year, but he doesn’t even want to show us the bills to prove his point. So he kind of wants us to either pay more or look for another place. So we have been running around trying to get people to tell us what our rights are and what we should do.

We’re certainly not going to pay more but this means we’ll have to move to another place in about 3 months and we’re still in doubt whether we want to rent or buy… We’re not really liking the rent option giving the circumstances…

My boyfriend has got a new job, so he’ll be starting that one as well in a few weeks. Β My Easter break is over so it’s back to school for me too πŸ™‚

 

So blogging about my items kind of fell to the background. I have been mentally blogging after each completed item.

I’ve decided that I’m not going to catch up on every item because I want to participate in Me-Made_may-’13 so I’ll just blog about each new item when I wear it.

But before I’m officially in:

‘I, Stephanie of Love-Teach-Sew, sign up as a participant of Me-Made-May ’13. I endeavour to wear at least 2 me-made items (2Β separates or one dress)Β  each day for the duration of May 2013’. I will not wear the same outfit twice during that time and will take daily pictures.

Very very excited about it! Still need some more tops!

 

PS I made pants! Just have to find time to blog about those as well πŸ™‚

 

 

7 thoughts on “The One with All the Changes

  1. Landlords can be so horrible! I’m glad I never really had one, just for a few months when I was studying in Wageningen, which I don’t think really counts because he was also my housemate.
    MeMadeMay! Yay! I’m also participating. It’s funny, you have to make tops, but I have to make bottoms!
    Good luck!

    Like

  2. Wat vervelend van je huisbaas… hier in NL hebben we de huurcommissie die bij dat soort zaken kan helpen, misschien hebben jullie dat in B ook? De verstandhouding zal er helaas niet veel beter van worden… Ik hoop dat jullie een oplossing (of mooi nieuw huis πŸ˜‰ ) vinden, succes/sterkte ermee!

    Like

    • We hebben de huurdersbond, heb een afspraak deze week. Hij wil ofwel een verhoging ofwel wil hij dat we onze drie maand opzeg geven Γ©n schadevergoeding betalen. Maar in ons contract staat dat een verhoging met toestemming van beide moet zijn, dus hij kan er ons niet uitzetten en als hij er ons toch uit wil dan wil ik zeker geen schadevergoeding betalen.

      De verstandhouding gaat sowieso niet goed meer zijn. Hij heeft net iets teveel gezegd dat wij heel weinig betalen en een volgende huurder meer moet betalen, dus we vermoeden dat hij ons eruit wil omdat hij dan meer kan vragen aan de volgende.
      Al is het appartement dat zeker niet waard!

      We gaan volgende week naar een mooi huis kijken so fingers crossed!!

      Bedankt voor de steun!

      Like

      • pfft.. het is zo jammer dat huisbazen vaak zulke boeven zijn. Huurders zijn goed beschermd door de wet maar vaak komen ze er dan door zulke praktijken en vervelenddoenerij wel onderuit (ik werk zelf bij een woningcorporatie dus ik ben ook wel een beetje bevooroordeeld natuurlijk haha). Zou mooi zijn dat jullie volgende week een fijn nieuw huis zouden vinden, ik duim voor je!

        Like

Leave a Reply

