The One with the Fall Essential Sew-Along 2013 – Maternity Edition

sew along

I’m an Autumn colour type so naturally it’s my favourite season. So naturally when I came by the “Fall Essentials Sew-Along 2013” I had to join in. Mine will be the “Maternity edition” obviously πŸ™‚

So what is this sew-along about?

(I’m copying this directly from Rhinestones & Telephones blog)

“Fall is often a very busy season for many of us, filled with activities that often have us running hither and yon. Making your items should be a form of relaxation; a time to slow down and enjoy the creative process.Β You can make as many items as you like. Some participants create from each category and others from only one or two.

Goal: Stock your wardrobe with quality pieces that you will wear again and again.

Benefit: A group of creative people who will encourage and inspire you, not to mention talk you off the ledge when you need it!”

Categories

There are seven categories and you can choose how mant items you make out of whichever number of categories you’d like. For the explanation on the categories I refer you to the original blogpost.

My list

Fashionable Foundations for Frosty Weather

Burda 7165 + Self drafted jumpsuit

Burda 7165 + Self drafted jumpsuit

Chic Chemises for Cool Climates

Megan Nielsen Briar + Ruched Maternity Shirt

Megan Nielsen Briar + Ruched Maternity Shirt

Fabulous Frocks

Moxiepatterns Verity Dress + Ruched Maternity Mash-Up

Moxiepatterns Verity Dress + Ruched Maternity Mash-Up

Underneath It All

Self drafted Maternity undies

Self drafted Maternity undies

Those Cozy Nights

Megan Nielsen Maternity Lingerie Set

Megan Nielsen Maternity Lingerie Set

I will probably only make one of these seeing I like to be toasty warm when I sleep and because I need something ‘sexy’ for my wedding night πŸ™‚ Regular sleepwear will be leggings and tshirt… Which then will double as house wear.

Megan Nielsen Ruched Maternity Shirt + Virginia Leggings

Megan Nielsen Ruched Maternity Shirt + Virginia Leggings

Baby It’s Cold Outside

Burda 7024

Burda 7024

 

So this is my list. I’m already working on some of them and I’ve got fabric for all of them πŸ™‚

Are you entering ‘Fall Essentials Sew-Along 2013?’ You really should! Just check out the Flickr pool and try to resist. Resistance is futile.

4 thoughts on “The One with the Fall Essential Sew-Along 2013 – Maternity Edition

  1. Good luck with all your projects! I want to sew a lot before my due date!
    I’m sewing a Darling Ranges right now!
    Are you going to sew any baby stuff?
    Read you soon!

    Like

Leave a Reply

