Wardrobe Architect Week 2

Week 2 of the Wardrobe Architect series is all about finding your core style. On too many occasions I’ve pinned perfectly lovely outfits and wishing I could make and wear them, not realising that none of those were things I would actually wear. This week seemed easy at first but it did require some serious thinking.

My favourite clothing makes me feel…
Confident, put together and feminine. I feel attractive but grown up at the same time. They make me feel like people take me seriously when I say something. They also make me feel sexy and I’m more outgoing and flirty when I feel good about the things I wear. I’m more creative and I’ve got more energy.

When my clothes aren’t quite right I feel…
Like everyone is judging me. I feel like I walk around with a huge sign saying that I don’t look put together. I feel like everyone is watching me and will critisize everything I say or do. I don’t think people take me seriously at times like those. When my clothes aren’t quite right I feel frumpy and overweight.

My style icons are…
Princess Kate, Reese Witherspoon and Jess from New Girl. They all look put together and confident but without being arrogant and without overdoing it. Princess Kate is looks elegant yet simple. She never looks like she’s wearing a costume. Reese Whiterspoon looks like put together as a mother. She has great hair, great make up and she looks comfortable yet stylish in her outfits.
Jess is also a teacher and her outfits are fun and girly without being too sexy or revealing. She looks cute and she has great hair!
All three of them look good without overdoing it. They are beautiful but not beauty queen pretty. They are all a bit quirky, but most important, they look like a lot of fun!

Styles I like but are not quite me…
Classic, retro, vintage. I love 50’s and 60’s outfits like in Mad Men, but I would feel like I’m playing dress up all the time.

Describing my style using last weeks’ info
• Fun
• Flirty
• Elegant
• Sexy
• Practical
• Comfortable
• Fear
• Low self esteem
• Sad
• Self conscious
• Overthinker
• People pleaser
• Cameleon
• Outgoing
• Bold
• Dare devil

My core style
• Fun
• Flirty
• Comfortable
• Feminine
• Practical

My Pinterest Board for inspiration

The Wardrobe Architect

Leave a Reply

