Wardrobe Architect Week 9

In week 9 it’s time to review the silhouettes we created in week 4. I have to admit that the ones I created back then aren’t really fit to run around with a baby, nor are they fit to go back to work and they were kind of wintery. After careful consideration I updated them into these 5 silhouettes.

This will serve as a base for my Spring/Summer 2014 Capsule Wardrobe.

20140330-213426.jpg

20140330-213440.jpg

20140330-213445.jpg

20140330-213450.jpg

20140330-213455.jpg

I’m really excited about these. I bought 3 new pairs of jeans two weeks ago (I really needed them and didn’t have time to sew them) and I’ve got quite a lot of patterns to make the rest. I can however buy certain things since my Seamless Pledge ended, but buying clothes just doesn’t feel right. Buying fabric on the other hand…

9 thoughts on “Wardrobe Architect Week 9

    • Me too, too bad it’s sold out though! But I’m on a quest for something similar. Something big enough to fit my wallet, phone and keys, but also some diaper wipes and fresh diapers πŸ™‚

      Like

  1. I love your looks! The one with the green skirt and white top is right up my alley!
    It’s so difficult to get back to the shopping street when you stopped shopping, it feels so strange!

    Like

  2. Pingback: Wardrobe Architect Week 10 | Love - Teach - Sew

Leave a Reply

