Wardrobe Architect Week 10

Last week I chose my Capsule Wardrobe and I’m very excited about it. This week we had to choose our Capsule Palette based on the colours we chose in week 6.

Before I did that I took a long hard look at my colours and decided to re-divide my colours because I realised that some colours where in the wrong category. Especially the true neutrals. Some nearly neutrals are actually true neutrals and can be used for more than just camis and leggings.

Here are the new categories:

20140406-224154.jpg

20140406-224202.jpg

20140406-224209.jpg

Choosing my Capsule Palette however wasn’t as easy as I thought it would be. I’m really bad at making choices, I want it all 😉 But after a good night sleep I decided on these.

20140407-063445.jpg

Ofcourse, these are not exclusive. But I’ll try to limit new fabrics to fit this palette and sew mostly from stash

Next week we are determining what to sew/buy to fill the gaps in our wardrobe. Starting tomorrow I’m going through all my clothes to look for outfits. I start work in 2 weeks so I want to be ready outfit wise as well 🙂

Leave a Reply

