#MMMay14 – Roundup

Well, it looks like May isn’t likely to become my favourite month. Week one went extremely well and I must say that I really did wear all the Me-Mades I pledged I would but picture taking is another matter. In week 2 the baby got sick, followed by the hubby and me in week 3. Week 4 was a short workweek but we had a charity event on Wednesday which took so much preparation that I just lost it. Every ounce of organisational skill went out the door πŸ™‚

We used the weekends to finish our kitchen and to clean up the mess afterwards so sewing wasn’t a priority either. (I didn’t have any room anyway)

But I’ve managed to find the exact fabric I’d been looking for for months and I’ve picked out a few patterns I’d like to try (yes, Nettie bodysuit, I’m looking at you) so once school ends and exams start, June will become a great sewing month, I hope (fingers crossed).

4 thoughts on “#MMMay14 – Roundup

  1. I know what you mean! I’ve just come out at the end of three weeks of exams and I swear if I have to read another essay or have to take one more oral exam I will scream… I need lots of relaxing sewing!!

    Like

  2. This is why I never officially participate in things like MMM – I never know what my crazy schedule will actually be even 24 hours out! And sometimes it’s nice not to feel forced to do something even if it’s just a self-imposed deadline.

    Hope the sickness sharing is all over for you and the family! Yay for the new kitchen! June will be great! =)

    Like

    • I should stop doing things officially as well, cause the more I’m excited, the more life gets in the way πŸ™‚ And husband and daughter just got sick again 😦

      Like

Leave a Reply

