Looking back

When I was writing my blog post yesterday, I got annoying with all the random categories and tags so this morning I sat down, deleted all my categories and tags, made new ones and assigned them to all of my old blog posts.

Here´s some stuff I discovered about myself:

  • I have a lot of posts in the ´Random Ramblings´ category… Apparently I like to ramble, especially in 2013.
  • I wrote more blogposts in 2013 than in 2014, 2015 and 2016 combined.
  • I had A LOT of free time pre-baby!
  • I described my house as ¨requires minimum amounts of work¨ ROFL ! 3 years later, ending nowhere in sight!
  • Back in 2013, everything sewing related fit into a 6×4 foot space. That´s less space than my notions take up now.
  • I was going to sew from stash in 2013, 2014, 2015, … still not doing it.
  • I was going to stop buying patterns in 2013, 2014, 2015,… still not doing it
  • In 2014 I wrote that animal print is ´not my thing´… Who was this crazy lady! Bring on the leopard!
  • 30 lbs ago I wanted to loose 20 lbs… How on earth was I going to do that!
  • I´ve made A LOT of stuff I didn´t blog about…
  • I´ve made A LOT of stuff I don´t even own anymore.

But it´s reassuring to see that the basics haven´t changed!

  • Still zero patience when it comes to sewing for myself
  • Still addicted to buying fabric
  • Still addicted to buying patterns
  • Still loathe ironing and tracing
  • Still love making a mess, hate working in a mess, run away from mess

And this is for the entire sewing community and my readers (Apparently, I still have some despite the ramblings!)

THANK YOU for all the love and support!

(Special thank you to Gillian, without whom this blog had never started in the first place!)

 

4 thoughts on “Looking back

Leave a Reply

