Laundry Challenge: Conclusions

I´ve learned a lot of things the past two weeks, so let me share them with you!

  1. I have enough clothes to get me through 2 weeks minimum. I didn´t do laundry for 2 weeks and we´ve only had warm weather so I haven´t even touched the pants/long sleeve t-shirts/cardigans I had selected.
  2. There is no need to throw something in the laundry when it´s only been worn once and not dirty.
  3. I´ve got hardly any laundry now!
  4. I felt pretty good in my clothes the past 2 weeks. So no need to go emergency sewing!

BUT

(there is always a but)

Look at the pictures I pulled from my own IG feed:

 

These are my favourite outfits and they all have things in common:

  • dresses
  • dark colours or jewel tones
  • chambray
  • leopard print
  • belts
  • bolt necklaces/scarfs
  • boots

 

The thing is, I don´t do Summer clothes. I am not a Summer person. I like sunshine, but I don´t like heat. I like layers and I like boots. I like Autumn ´till early Spring. On top of that, I don´t like separates. (unless they are maxi-skirts or wrap tops) I gave it a try, but I just don´t like them. I especially dislike pants and t-shirts. Give me a dress and I´m happy! Not too short, because I don´t like showing my legs too much. Not that I don´t like my legs, I just don´t like showing them. Give me a tunic with a pair of leggings and I´m just as happy. I don´t like button up shirts unless they are chambray. I just don´ t do buttons. I don´t do zippers. I like flowy fabrics, lightweight, movable. My dream fabric is rayon jersey. It´s just a shame that they are hard to come by in nice dark prints.

So basically I´m not a person made to own a wardrobe fit for breastfeeding. And that has been my problem for the last 6 months. Don´t get me wrong, I love breastfeeding and I´m planning to keep doing it but I don´t like wearing accessible clothes. AT ALL! I don´t like altering clothes for breastfeeding, I hate the whole concept. I´m over it, let´s move on. And take the stupid heat wave with you! #endrant

(I think I might be exhausted from night time feedings and in need of a nap.)

Long story short: Enough clothes for Summer, let´s start prepping for Autumn!

 

3 thoughts on “Laundry Challenge: Conclusions

  1. Hah! I feel you on the exhausted from night time feedings & what a pain it is to wear breastfeeding friendly clothes all the time. And I like t-shirts! But I miss all the clothes I’d normally be wearing this time of year.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. This is great! you know what you like! there is no reason why you can’t wear jewel coloured maxi dresses in summer. Plus you won’t be BFing for ever! you can plan for once you stop!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Pingback: What can I say? I love planning. | Love - Teach - Sew

Leave a Reply

