Ebony = Love

Some patterns are just too good to resist. Especially when your friends make such awesome versions on release day 🙂

ebony2

Colours are slightly washed out even after correcting.

The Ebony t-shirt & knit dress is exactly what I was trying to create when I made my black Nettie swing dress but Heather Lou made it even better. The hi-low hem is on point and the sleeve variations give it everything you want and more.

I made a straight size 14 after Gillian advised to size down when in between sizes. Next time I’ll shorten it beforehand because this needed a 2″ hem to be sassy. I also have a 2″ sleeve hem. #yesimshort

Other than that, perfect fit 🙂

ebony1

These are the real life colours. Better lighting but the backdrop was making this feel like a camo outfit.

I’m not going into the whole “flattering vs non-flattering for my shape” discussion. Let’s just say that I don’t care and that I love love love this dress! I feel sexy and sassy and that’s what counts #somuchcomfort #somuchtwirling

ebony3

Accidental boobflower – #dontcare

Final verdict:

LOVE . period

Summary:

Size:

  • Size 14 (measurements put me in between 14 and 16)

Alterations:

  • 2″ hem (tips on hemming this thing – here)
  • 2″ sleeve hem
  • took in the sleeves with my serger

Fabric:

  • 2m rayon jersey

 

Stay put for more!

xoxo

 

 

3 thoughts on “Ebony = Love

  1. Yaaaaaaay! You love it! It’s fabulous on you, and looks so cute the way you’ve styled it. Hope you are excited to wear it to work on Monday morning!!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

