Monday Morning Secret Pajamas

Soooo, I´m back 🙂

I´m back at work (part time) and it´s been a real challenge getting things back in rotation. So if I want to blog more (because I want to) it needs to be quick and dirty 😉

(There is no more room in my sewing room to take pictures so I tried some quick selfies in our bedroom mirror – which I need to clean #sorrynotsorry.)

imgp2869

Long story short: Only one of the items on my Fall list has been sewn, finished it two days ago and what I´ll be blogging about today isn´t even that. Weather has been really nice so far but I´ve been wearing the same 3 Summer dresses non-stop to work. I needed something new, fast! I´ve felt very indecisive for about 6 weeks because how I think I look and how I actually look aren´t the same. In my head I´m still as skinny as I was 10 years ago 😉 So the plans I´ve been making haven´t been the most flattering and I felt stumped.

Luckily, I found some inspiration in this Polyvore collection on Pinterest. (What did we do before Pinterest?)

9ad4368e8ac143d5bb60890c902b41ad

I started by recreating the black swing dress.

I took the Closet Case Files Nettie as a base. By slashing and spreading I made it into a tent dress which turned out very muumuu and tenty, with a very weird curved hem. So I sliced off 15 cm to make it short and sassy. (#nailedit) I used 1.5 m of black viscose knit, and about 15cm of black ribbing for the arm and neckline bands. I made the scoop neckline and the medium back.

I love how it looks with this cardigan and black tights. It might be a tad short for work but I need lounge wear too. This is perfect for everything and I don´t want to take it off, ever. So I´m guessing I need a few more which I can pair with blue or brown tights and the longer RTW cardigans in my wardrobe.

imgp2903

 

See you later!

xoxo

5 thoughts on “Monday Morning Secret Pajamas

  1. Love it!
    I have the same malfunction in my head, not that skinny Anymore! So thank you for bringing back the nettie dress I totally forgot about it! Btw we share the same style, so bring on those fall outfits 😉! (Hopfully my spelling was kind of correct 😝)

    Like

  2. Fab dress, I think it looks great on, I love Pinterest and pin lots of things I know won’t work with my body but that I love, the image of the capsule wardrobe is awesome, it all looks achievable too 🙂

    Like

Leave a comment